About the Committee

The Lost Dutchman Days Committee is a partnership made up of two primary entities. Superstition Mountain Promotional Corp. and AJ Mounted Rangers. Both non-profit organizations are membership based and carry IRS 501-C classification.

The Committee involves many Organizations taking the role in a variety of operations, involving their members and volunteers. This concept provides the manpower and input of many to plan and promote this event to make it rewarding, and successful for the Apache Junction Community as a whole.

Proceeds from the event are put back into the Community by donations to those Youth serving Organizations that make Lost Dutchman Days a success and fulfilling our purpose of "Putting Smiles on Kid’s faces."

Committee Members

General Chairman
Denny Walter

Chute Boss
Sam Buckingham

Finance Committee
Bob Clark (AJ Mounted Rangers)
Patti Gille (SMPC)
Vicki Petrosky (SMPC)
Rich Sterba, Captain (AJ Mounted Rangers)
Debbie Russell
Sandie Russell

Rich Sterba, Captain (AJ Mounted Rangers)
Mike Quirk - 1st Lt. (AJ Mounted Rangers)

LDD Rodeo Royalty Coordinator
Heidi Erickson

Rocky Govert (SMPC)
Renee Mullender

Dave Coker (SMPC)

(AJ Chamber of Commerce)

Dena Olson (AJ Chamber of Commerce)
Judy Daniels (AJ Chamber of Commerce)

Krysta Paffrath (SMPC Board Member)
Stacey Lorton (SMPC)

Rodney Wayne Goats

Raffle Sales
Robin Williams (SMPC)

Beer Sales
Michael Cowan (Apache Junction Rotary Club)

Dan Armstrong (AJ Little League)

General Admissions Gate
Don Van Driel (AJ Boys & Girls Club)

Rodeo Ticket Gates
Julie Hewitt (Eagles Ladies Auxillary)
Jeanine Marler (4H)
Beth Villa (4H)

Cowboy Cook Shack
Sherry Coker (AJ High School Boosters Club)

Event Cleanup
Apache Junction Little League
Dan Armstrong (AJ Little League)
Tia Coleman
Teresa Myers (Kids on Kritters)

Rodeo Dance Gate
Jessica Hewitt

Brat Party
Patti Gille (SMPC)
Tom Kain (AJ Elks Lodge #2349)

Golf Tournament
Tom Kain

Official LDD Program
Tina Pendexter (AJ Independent Newspapers)
Richard Dyer (AJ Independent Newspapers)

Facility Operations
Dave Butler (City of AJ- Parks & Recreation Dept.)
Dan Buckingham (City of AJ- Parks & Recreation Dept.)

Finance Operations
Vicki Petrosky (SMPC)

Tough Enough to Wear Pink Program
Judy Lisota (SMPC)
Jane Walter (SMPC)